Object does not exists - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: Object does not exists (/Thread-Object-does-not-exists) |
Object does not exists - shwetasharma - 02-28-2013 Hi All, A very stange thing is happinig when i m tring to use dynamic code in my project Here is my code i want to check whether this link exists or not Code: browser("name:=.*").page("title:=.*").Link("html tag:=A","text:=+(91)-22-67732000","class:=ctc f13").exist It says object does not exist when i m using repository for this its working fine in following case Code: browser("xyz").page("xyz").Link("+(91)-22-67732000").exist can anyone suggest whats wrong? One more point the following code works fine in the same script Code: browser("name:=.*").page("title:=.*").WebElement("html tag:=A","class:=jdv","index:=0").Exist RE: Object does not exists - pradeep singh - 02-28-2013 Escape the special characters by '\'. For ex: "+" change to "\+" "(" change to "\(" and ")" change to "\)" Now try again . RE: Object does not exists - shwetasharma - 02-28-2013 Thanks pradeep it worked .... now i want to add that number in datatable so the code will be Code: browser("name:=.*").page("title:=.*").Link("html tag:=A","class:=ctc f13","text:="&DataTable("Number", dtGlobalSheet)).Exist datatable will have Number \+\(91\)-22-67732000 is this the right way to do this? RE: Object does not exists - pradeep singh - 02-28-2013 As per my understanding ...instead of direct putting no. in dp ,you are fetching from datatable.... If I am right then,make a function and pass parameter fetching value from datatable and in that function you append '\' to all special characters . For ex: Code: p=DataTable("Number", dtGlobalSheet) Then write this as : Code: browser("name:=.*").page("title:=.*").Link("html tag:=A","class:=ctc f13","text:="& pchanged).Exist(0) Let me know ,Is it worked for you or not? RE: Object does not exists - shwetasharma - 03-01-2013 Thanks Pradeep .... it really helped me |