Posts: 6
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
0
03-10-2009, 03:42 AM
I have been trying to figure out how to change the delay between steps mid run. I currently have a script that has two parts, the first part can be run in "Fast" mode, needing little to no delay between steps. The second part of the test needs to be run much slower, with a second between each step. Is there a function that will change the RunMode part way through the script?
If this is not possible, the other possibility is carrying over an array of strings over from one action to another, but I haven't had much luck getting that to happen either. Any Ideas? Thank.
Posts: 6
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
0
03-10-2009, 10:47 PM
Well, that kinda worked. It changed the RunMode to normal after the action was fully executed, but I need it to change the RunMode half way through the action. Is there a way to do that? Thanks
Posts: 29
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation:
0
03-11-2009, 11:49 AM
Nope, The only way to do it is to split your actions.
Reason being these settings are only read when a newscope is created and that only happens when you run a action. In case you want to use the same Action only then you can try adding 2 iterations where in iteration 1 only fast code runs and in iteration 2 the slow code runs.
Posts: 6
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
0
03-12-2009, 02:29 AM
The problem is the first part of the test pulls data from a spread sheet and stores in an array( This happens in a big FOR loop and takes forever with a 1 sec delay). Then the second part of the test uses the array. How do I carry over that array from one action too another if I split the action?