Posts: 23
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation:
0
10-19-2010, 05:44 AM
Hi, i have a script using exl as global datasheet. just want to know how to design this
1. in the application there is a list of checkbo
party type checkbox
A
B
C
D
etc
Currently, in my datasheet i have
party1 party2 party3
A B C
if my script
.... settoproperty ("text", datatable("party1", dtglobalsheet)
if exists then i want to set checbox A to "ON", but all party have the same checkbox name, so how do i get the right checkbox
thanks
Posts: 23
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation:
0
10-19-2010, 09:31 AM
just want to explain it a bit clearly. in my application, there is webelement with the same name for all parties, for each party there is webcheckbox with name ptyflg for party, ptyflg$0 for party2 and ptyflg$1 for party and so on.
if party A exists in global data sheet then i want to make ptyflg = on,
and if party c eixts then i want to make ptyflg$1 = on. i can not work out the connection between the two.
Posts: 99
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
0
10-19-2010, 11:27 AM
Hi Jenny,
I am clearing how much i have understood your doubt...
Checkbox in App <> Datatable Data
A <> ptyflg
B <> ptyflg
C <> ptyflg
If PartyA.Exists Then
'select ptyflg
End If
If this is where you are stuck, then you can make use of the "index" property of those check boxes.
If this is not clear pls let me know along with piece of code you have written.
Posts: 23
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation:
0
10-20-2010, 03:26 AM
my question if A, B, C are values stored in the datasheet and not appear in the same order on the screen. So if i pick up B, how do i work out the index for ptyflg for B.
Posts: 99
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
0
10-20-2010, 10:12 AM
(This post was last modified: 10-20-2010, 10:14 AM by KavitaPriyaCR.)
Use the GetROProperty("property name"), use the property name which will give you unique value for each checkbox.
ELSE
I need piece of code you have written, pls do paste here.
Posts: 99
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
0
10-21-2010, 10:48 AM
Hi Jenny, pls don't mind...it would be better if you could paste the screen shot of the application (here iff its possible) rather than object repository?
Posts: 23
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation:
0
10-21-2010, 10:58 AM
Hi, i can not paste the screen shots here
Posts: 23
Threads: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation:
0
10-21-2010, 11:24 AM
sorry misread your mail, you want the screen shot of the application, i will do that 1st thing tomorrow.