CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? (/Thread-CheckPoints-Are-they-only-for-objects) |
CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - Hbomb624 - 07-16-2008 I would like to know if one could create a Checkpoint for a variable? For example, in my application I have a textbox that displays value x. I need to confirm that this value has followed through to another form and textbox in the application. My initial thought would be to create a variable for the first textbox and a variable for the second textbox and compare the two (The text for example, might not even be exactly the same, I might need to verify that a portion of the first textbox text has reached the second textbox). I would like to make it so the Test Results Form of QTP would show a PASS or a FAIL, depending on the verification. Is this possible? Thnx, Howard RE: CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - niranjan - 07-16-2008 You can use a conditional statement to verify. And to report to Results use Reporter Object. RE: CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - Hbomb624 - 07-16-2008 Thank you. Yes, I figured I would use an "If/Then" statement to prove the Pass/Fail. But I did not know about the Reporter. I will research that now. Thnx again! RE: CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - niranjan - 07-17-2008 You can check in QTP Help. RE: CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - anemuday - 07-17-2008 Hi, Please try out the below code which may useful to you. Code: Browser("Browser").Page("Gmail: Email from Google").WebEdit("Email").Set "xyz" Uday. RE: CheckPoints: Are they only for objects? - Hbomb624 - 07-17-2008 thnx, perfect! |