![]() |
Excel Questions - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: Excel Questions (/Thread-Excel-Questions) Pages:
1
2
|
Excel Questions - Anna - 07-10-2008 I have 3 questions .. 1. I would like to put an index in the Excel spreadsheet instead of the word. For example if the name Anna is the second in the dropdown list I would like to put "2" instead of "Anna" How can I do that? Winrunner has this capability but I cannot figure out how to do this in QTP? 2. When using Excel I would like to be able to start from any row.. not just row #1. I cannot seem to figure this one out either. Again Winrunner had this ability. 3. How do you stop the scrip other then clicking the stop button? RE: Excel Questions - QADBA - 07-10-2008 For your second question: Check QTP help, i've seen a SetCurrentRow Method. Is that what you're looking for? RE: Excel Questions - Anna - 07-10-2008 DataTable.GetSheet("").SetCurrentRow(6) this works but what goes here ("") I had to take out "MySheet" obviously but the name of my data table did not work either. RE: Excel Questions - QADBA - 07-11-2008 I'm new on QTP, but i thing its depending on the sheet you're using. If you use the GlobalSheet, you can write: DataTable.SetCurrentRow (6) For more Information take a look at: https://www.learnqtp.com/qtp-and-excel-part1/ https://www.learnqtp.com/qtp-and-excel-part2/ https://www.learnqtp.com/qtp-and-excel-part3/ I hope this helps... RE: Excel Questions - Anna - 07-11-2008 Thanks. This helps ![]() RE: Excel Questions - somisays - 07-11-2008 Dear Anna, For your 3 rd question read the following post.. https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Thread-exit-from-code#pid1947 For your 1st question you can use switch case and try it. RE: Excel Questions - Anna - 07-11-2008 I am not sure what this has to do with my 3rd question. Please explain .. RE: Excel Questions - QADBA - 07-11-2008 If i understand your third question, you want to stop running your script on a definite event. Is that right? Then you can use somisays link to the other post... Or do you mean a testing situation and you only want to test a small part of your script? In this case you can insert a breakpoint (Debug>Insert/Remove Breakpoint) at your current line, so that your script automatically stops at this point instead of running through the whole script. ![]() RE: Excel Questions - Anna - 07-11-2008 I just want to stop the script at any point in time but sometimes I cannot access the STOP button because the cursor is controlled by QTP to some degree so I was wondering if there was a hot key? RE: Excel Questions - somisays - 07-11-2008 Hi Anna, To stop the execution you can use F4 Function key. |