Adding value from database to datatable - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: Adding value from database to datatable (/Thread-Adding-value-from-database-to-datatable) |
Adding value from database to datatable - kriday - 07-04-2013 I have written the following code to add data from db to datatable before this i have specified connection string. Code: strSQL = " Select * from UserId" UserId UserId1 12 31 but i want them like this UserId 12 31 I need help on this Thanks in advance RE: Adding value from database to datatable - SteveS - 07-04-2013 You are adding a new datatable column each time, move this line outside the loop and remove strUserid so you just create a single new datatable column: Datatable.GlobalSheet.AddParameter "UserId" , "" Then in place of that line in the loop just assign the value strUserid to the datatable so: Datatable("UserId", dtGlobalSheet) = strUserid Code: strSQL = " Select * from UserId" RE: Adding value from database to datatable - Staff - 07-05-2013 Please ensure to include your code between [code] tags while asking or replying to questions. I have done this for you for this time. RE: Adding value from database to datatable - kriday - 07-06-2013 Thank you for the reply.It is still adding 2 columns like this UserId, UserId1 12 31 please help me. thank you RE: Adding value from database to datatable - SteveS - 07-08-2013 You must still have the AddParameter line within the loop as it works perfectly fine for me exactly as I posted above? RE: Adding value from database to datatable - kordirko - 07-09-2013 If a parameter with name userid already exists in datatable, the AddParameter call will add a new parameter with name userid1, userid2 etc. Run tis sample code: Code: For i = 1 to 3 You must check if a parameter exists, and add the parameter only if not exists, here is an example how to do it: Code: Sub AddParameterIfNotExists( byval Sheet, byval ParamName, byval strValue ) RE: Adding value from database to datatable - kriday - 07-10-2013 Than you so much for your reply. |