Descriptive programming variable issue - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: VB Scripting/Descriptive Programming (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-VB-Scripting-Descriptive-Programming) +--- Thread: Descriptive programming variable issue (/Thread-Descriptive-programming-variable-issue) |
Descriptive programming variable issue - pooja7 - 02-17-2012 Hi All, There are 3 Add buttons on my screen; so using Descriptive programming; If I write and execute the following line of code to click the 2nd Add button : Code: Browser("Test").Page("Test").Frame("Test").WebButton("name:=Add","index:=1").Click Above line works perfectly well... But when I write the following Code: strVariable= "name:=Add"",""index:=0" It just does not work! - I have tried most of the the permutations and combinations with the quotes. Any ideas on how to accomplish this? Regards Pooja RE: Descriptive programming variable issue - inborntester - 02-17-2012 can you try to add \ infront of first ". RE: Descriptive programming variable issue - pooja7 - 02-17-2012 Nope, doesnt work with that ; tried with both: Code: strVariable= "name:=Add/"",""index:=0" Code: strVariable= "name:=Add/"",""/index:=0" Thanks RE: Descriptive programming variable issue - inborntester - 02-17-2012 i am wonder with ""index:=0" its generally as "Propery:=value" means that "index is a property? can u chk it. RE: Descriptive programming variable issue - pooja7 - 02-20-2012 Checked - its working when I put Code: Browser("Test").Page("Test").Frame("Test").WebButton("name:=Add","index:=1").Click it works fine only when i put it in a variable - then there's a problem. Code: strVariable= "name:=Add"",""index:=0" so its not index related RE: Descriptive programming variable issue - simon_schreiner - 02-29-2012 Just tried something and think I found the solution. What worked for me was using 3 " at the beginning and the end of the String example: Code: strVariable = """name:=queryall"",""type:=text""" Hope it works for you too. edit: forgot to use code tags, sry for that |