Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
GetROproperty Help! - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: GetROproperty Help! (/Thread-GetROproperty-Help)



GetROproperty Help! - yogendrasr - 06-03-2008

Hi all,

I want to fetch dynamically changing data such as a share price by using GetROproperty.

I have tried the following code:

Code:
Dim LTP
LTP=Browser("Browser").Page("Page").Frame("Frame1").WebElement("WebTable").GetROProperty("innertext")
msgbox ("The Price is " &LTP)


This is just giving me the msgbox with text "The price is"

What else do I need to check? Any ideas on this?


RE: GetROproperty Help! - Faisal - 06-03-2008

Hi!

Nothing much reqd here .Please try with this code now ,it will retrieve the reqd . Property and display it .

Code:
Dim LTP
LTP=Browser("Browser").Page("Page").Frame("Frame1").WebElement("WebTable").GetROProperty("innertext")
msgbox LTP
Regards,
Faisal


RE: GetROproperty Help! - yogendrasr - 06-03-2008

Unfortunately I have tried that. It returns a blank msg box.
There is something else that I am missing. Can't figure it out.

Thanks for the reply


RE: GetROproperty Help! - somisays - 06-03-2008

Hi,
In your code i saw Webelement("WebTable") ?
Can you check the object in the object repository.

REgards
Sridhar


RE: GetROproperty Help! - Anshoo Arora - 06-04-2008

See if this works:

(You might have to add the WebTable description, which is the child of the Frame1 object)

Code:
Set baseObj = Browser("Browser").Page("Page").Frame("Frame1").WebTable("")

rowCount = baseObj.GetRowWithCellText("Last Trade Price")
colCount = baseObj.ColumnCount(rowCount)

For iCount = 1 to colCount
    sData = baseObj.GetCellData(rowCount, colCount)
    If sData = "Last Trade Price" Then
        sText = Browser("Browser").Page("Page").Frame("Frame1").ChildItem(rowCount, colCount + 1, "WebElement", 0).GetROProperty("innertext")
    Exit For
    End If
Next

MsgBox sText



RE: GetROproperty Help! - yogendrasr - 06-04-2008

Hi,

Thanks Sridhar, Anshoo & Faisal for ur replies.

I managed to trace the problem. I had written the wrong frame. The frame I was using was Frame1 but it was actually Frame2.

My mistake!!

Thanks again.


RE: GetROproperty Help! - Anshoo Arora - 06-05-2008

yogendrasr, possibility of a dynamic frame object? Your initial record attempt resulted in "Frame1" and now it has changed to "Frame2". Just a thought.


RE: GetROproperty Help! - yogendrasr - 06-06-2008

Hi Anshoo,

Nice thought!
The problem was there were three frames in that window. I selected "Frame1" but actually I should have chosen "Frame2".

They both had the same child objects.

Regards,
Yogendra