GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: VB Scripting/Descriptive Programming (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-VB-Scripting-Descriptive-Programming) +--- Thread: GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. (/Thread-GWT-table-property-changing-Need-Help) |
GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - souvikghosh_diatm - 07-07-2011 Hii all.... i have a GWT application where there is a grid and some text fields on which i can provide value and filter the grid on basis of that value.. Here i need to check the row number coming in grid after a specific search. I have identified the grid-table property by adding it into Object Repository.. Drag-dropped that from OR and affix "RowCount" method provided by QTP on a table... But i have seen that the table property(index) is getting changed on every run session that's why i am unable to get that rowcount in each case....it is not giving any run time error as that property is also present in my page, but it generating a fail statement that row not matched....This is because the table is not identified properly...The properties which is taking in object repository is "html Tag = TABLE" and the "index = 104"....this index is getting changed in each time.... My code is as follows.... Code: If (DataTable.Value("Action", dtGlobalSheet )="GridRowCheck" ) Then This code is working properly for the particular run session on which the object of table has been added....But if i close browser and run again, then its not working.....Can any body tell me how to fix this problem?? I need any suggestion on URGENT basis......any suggestion or help will be appreciated...just do me a mail on souvikghosh.diatm@gmail.com Thanks... RE: GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - rajpes - 07-07-2011 Instead of adding it to OR, Use descriptive programming with "text" property of webtable if it is unique, otherwise use some more propertties like innerhtml Code: set desc=description.create RE: GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - souvikghosh_diatm - 07-08-2011 ------------------------------------------------------------------------ @@@ rajpes---- Thanks a lot for your suggestion.... i am giving an attachment of the spy result...actually i have added that table in OR to get the properties only...I will definitely remove it once i get the unique properties......these are the properties.... so can u plz tell me that which property should i take????? Or after seeing these can you plz tell me if there is any other option....the showing index value is getting changed by different run session..... ------------------------------------------------------------------------ Thanks a lot for your suggestion.... i am giving an attachment of the spy result...actually i have added that table to get the properties only....these are the properties.... so can u plz tell me that which property should i take????? Or after seeing this can you plz tell me if there is any other option....the showing index value is getting changed by different run session..... RE: GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - rajpes - 07-08-2011 You have added that object in OR doesn't mean it should work for next run session. Delete that object from OR and change that line using DP as i suggested earlier. try this Code: set desc=description.create RE: GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - souvikghosh_diatm - 07-08-2011 thank you very much for such idea and suggestion...i have applied that and it is running successfully with proper checking of row......thanks a lot once again.... Just tell me one more thing....does this particular approach known as Dynamic DP????? Please let me know.... RE: GWT table property changing.....Need Help.. - rajpes - 07-08-2011 Welcome, Yes it is dynamic DP In static dp only single line contains all properties defined. |