Help on arrays - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: Help on arrays (/Thread-Help-on-arrays) |
Help on arrays - AutomationTester2011 - 07-05-2011 Code: Dim work(2) i have executed the above script and it is throwing error..i'm not sure why it is giving error..Can anyone correct the script Thank you RE: Help on arrays - rajpes - 07-05-2011 You should Redim at the time of array declaration as well Code: [b]ReDim[/b] work(2) RE: Help on arrays - AutomationTester2011 - 07-05-2011 Thanks for ur reply but i'm declaring it as a static array and however would like to change the size of the array(dynamically) Is it possible to change the static array into dynamic array for ex: Dim customer(30) ReDim customer(50) Is this correct? RE: Help on arrays - rajpes - 07-05-2011 no not possible but you could declare array in different way Code: work=array("mon","tue","wed") |