Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
Interview Question - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Interview Questions (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Interview-Questions)
+--- Thread: Interview Question (/Thread-Interview-Question--4337)



Interview Question - Sweetyrav - 01-28-2011

I faced this question in interview:

1. With out using the task manager,how to close the application using vbscript and what is the statement?

Thanks in advance.


RE: Interview Question - sreekanth chilam - 01-29-2011

Hi,
We can do that in many ways.

Example: (If AUT is Mercury Flight Application then...)
Code:
systemutil.CloseProcessByName "flight4a.exe"



RE: Interview Question - Sweetyrav - 02-08-2011

Thanks sreekanth.



Couple of Interview questions which I faced:
2. When we are executing the QTP scripts from QC, Can we pass the parameters using QC. If so,Tell me the procedure?
3. How to send outlook mail from QTP? Tell me the procedure?

Appreciate your answers.


RE: Interview Question - ksrikanth2k9 - 02-09-2011

I think the following code clears your doubt.
Code:
set obj=createobject("outlook.Application")
set str=obj.createitem(0)
str.to="abc@gmail.com"
str.Subject="Qtp forums"
str.send
wait(5)
str.close




The above code works for your second query also.
I think the following code clears your doubt.
Code:
set obj=createobject("outlook.Application")
set str=obj.createitem(0)
str.to="abc@gmail.com"
str.Subject="Qtp forums"
str.send
wait(5)
str.close

I hope this is useful for your second query also..


RE: Interview Question - shivu.hanu - 01-05-2012

ex-you have opened yours AUT in IE browser
set ie=createobject("internetexplorer.application")
ie.visible=true
ie.navigate AVT url

to close your AUT automatically use

ie.quit


RE: Interview Question - sshukla12 - 01-05-2012

Hi,
Answer to ur query no 2.
We can do it using Test parameters.
Under File->Settings->Parameters define any parameter.
Access this script from QC test lab. Go to test instance properties and their under automation specify the value for parameters u want to pass.

Regards,
Sankalp