HoW to write script for launching IE? - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: HoW to write script for launching IE? (/Thread-HoW-to-write-script-for-launching-IE) |
HoW to write script for launching IE? - bhawin - 10-18-2010 Hi Ankur, I Want to open Internet Explorer and then want to navigate google.com with the help of descriptive programming in QTP 9.2. I am giving the descriptions in the form of string arguments. Just check this script: Code: SystemUtil.Run "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" I am getting General Run Error. I used Msgbox.Errnumber after the script to know the error number but i was not able to solve the problem with the help of that error number. Please help me out.!!! Thanks and Regards Bhawin Joshi RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - PrabhatN - 10-18-2010 Hi Bhawin, Try the code below Code: SystemUtil.Run "iexplore","www.google.com" RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - bhawin - 10-18-2010 Thanks Prabhat Its Working..!!!! RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - suresh.jakka - 10-19-2010 This script is not working. RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - KavitaPriyaCR - 10-19-2010 Hi Suresh Code: SystemUtil.Run "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" Will work, and one more thing is , as u are specifying the width:=1440 here which is virual property...this will not wok 100/100 times. RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - bhawin - 10-19-2010 U can use script given by prashanth... Its working fine and fabulous..!!! Hi kavitha, can u tell me which properties we need to specify and which i cant specify.. like width is a virtual property ...what are other virtual properties... RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - KavitaPriyaCR - 10-19-2010 width,height,x and y coordinates....which are dependent on window size and location. I had not seen the last replies that u got it working...i just tried the same code to work, to know what was the problem. RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - bhawin - 10-19-2010 OK thanks a lot..!!!! Kavita RE: HoW to write script for launching IE? - KavitaPriyaCR - 11-08-2010 Hi two ways of launching Google in IE is: 1. Code: SystemUtil.Run "http://www.google.co.in/" 2. Code: Set oIE=CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application") |