![]() |
Issue with every page name changes - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Regular Expressions (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Regular-Expressions) +--- Thread: Issue with every page name changes (/Thread-Issue-with-every-page-name-changes) |
Issue with every page name changes - Madhavi.s - 05-06-2010 Hi, In my application ,every page name is changing ,fr examaple one page name is as - Employee/Details-2456-mmmm-b1.34 version-ss4.5687.Here every page name changes - Employee/Details-2456 changes for every pages remaing will constant per every page. Ex. one page name as -Employee/Details-2456-mmmm-b1.34 version-ss4.5687 another page name as-Names/Pariculars-7535-mmmm-b1.34 version-ss4.5687 one more page as-Account/Branches-4234-mmmm-b1.34 version-ss4.5687 How can i handle this situation while scripting every page as common.Pls help me Thanks Madhavi RE: Issue with every page name changes - guin.anirban - 05-07-2010 Hi, Use regular expression as page name (mmmm) remains same for every page. RE: Issue with every page name changes - DinakarVadapalli - 02-02-2011 do for descriptive programming and use generic properties.... RE: Issue with every page name changes - markQA - 02-13-2011 Use DP expression as below: Code: Browser("title=.*").Page(title:=.*").... RE: Issue with every page name changes - n047917 - 02-14-2011 use ordinal identifier.... something like: Code: B().P().WebElement("name:=xxx","index=n") RE: Issue with every page name changes - Vamshi - 02-14-2011 use regular expressions Use this ("title:= .*') i hope this is use full to you..... RE: Issue with every page name changes - jsknight1969 - 02-17-2011 My developers like to do this to me as well, so I stopped using title. I use the URL now and only the server/application part. I don't really care what the name of the page is or the full url since that changes so frequently. ie. to test mysite.com/someapplication/page1.html ...I use Code: Browser("url:=.*someapplication.*").Page() This way I can switch between my 3 environments (dev, staging, prod) which can all have different subdomain.domain issues and except anything in the page as well as many levels of folders/pages. Provided the URL contains the application/folder I am testing, then it proceeds. Hope this helps. |