DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: VB Scripting/Descriptive Programming (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-VB-Scripting-Descriptive-Programming) +--- Thread: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows (/Thread-DataTable-GlobalSheet-DeleteRows) |
DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - Guillaume@cegc - 10-28-2009 Hi, when I use the "Expert View" in qtp and I use auto completion, qtp IDE show me a DeleteRows method on the DTSheet object : Code: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows So, why does qtp propose that ??? Does someone know how to delete rows in a runtime datasheet ? Same thing with DataTable.GlobalSheet.Clear... RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - sreekanth chilam - 10-28-2009 Hi, Not sure about DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows. let us know where did u find about the above. But deletion of columns(fields) is possible. Syntax : DTSheet.DeleteParameter(ParameterID/Name) Code: Example : DataTable.GetSheet("dtGlobalSheet").DeleteParameter("Place") RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - venkatbatchu - 10-29-2009 Hi, I am not sure about deleting rows and columns in datatable. but u can delete the rows and cloumns in external file i.e, 1.Let say u want to import a file c:/file1 (it consists of 10 rows and 5 columns) 2.But u dont need all these data so u might be deleting some rows and some coumns which is the datat u dont require (Ex: c.rows(rownumber).delete, c.columns(coulmn number).delete), here c is an object whichu have to create) 3.Do not save this file , just save as file with file2 (After deleting the rows and cloumns then this might be the required one) 4.Now u can import the file2 in global sheet 5.Perfom the operation as u like..... Please let me know if u need any code related stuff , try for some time to get the soultion and then let me know about this.... 'sreekanth chilam' suggested code is for deleting columns i.e parameters only.... RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - Guillaume@cegc - 10-29-2009 >> let us know where did u find about the above. please look at the capture screen I attached : [attachment=320] >> please look at the capture screen I attached : ok, it seems that the attachment didn't work. Please just go in the expert view and type : datatable.globalsheet. After the last dot the autocompletion box appears with the DeleteRows method in it. RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - Saket - 10-30-2009 Hi Guillaume@cegc which QTP version you are using? I don't see any method as 'DeleteRows' for global sheet in QTP 10.(refer attachment) RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - sreekanth chilam - 10-30-2009 Hi Saket, I am using QTP 9.5, even I too found this "Datatable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows" method in IDE. Refer the attached file for more info. RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - Saket - 10-30-2009 strange, I cant see this in QTP 10. Not sure why it has been removed. RE: DataTable.GlobalSheet.DeleteRows - Guillaume@cegc - 10-30-2009 I use QTP 9.2. The best way I found to delete all rows of a sheet is that : Code: Public Function ResetSheet(sheetname) |