Type mismatch error - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: Type mismatch error (/Thread-Type-mismatch-error) |
Type mismatch error - egun - 08-26-2009 Error I get: Type mismatch: 'Output' Line (25): "Output Query.GetString". My code: Code: valueHID = Datatable.Value("HID_out") I'm trying to output the value via msgbox that is received from the sql statement above. The rev_id returned is of type Int. Thanks! Would appreciate the help... RE: Type mismatch error - egun - 08-27-2009 I also tried to compare Query to another integer, which is not working either. For instance: If Query = 380 Then I'm just trying to get the value that the sql statement returns to use elsewhere. Seems like everything I've tried I get a Type mismatch error. What is the datatype of Query that contains the output of the sql? RE: Type mismatch error - Saket - 08-27-2009 I observed that you are missing '=' in the statement where you are getting the error. I believe, you are taking 'Output' as a variable in which you are trying to get the output of 'Query.GetString' Try this in your code Code: Output = Query.GetString RE: Type mismatch error - egun - 08-27-2009 Thanks, that part is working now. But then I do a comparison and I'm getting a different error now. Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record. Line (29): "If Query.GetString = "380" Then". RE: Type mismatch error - basanth27 - 08-27-2009 What is the returned row count of the Query ? or try this, msgbox Query.EOF ? what does it return ? RE: Type mismatch error - Saket - 08-27-2009 check whether any record is there in your recordset or not prior to your statement of comparison. try Code: if Query.EOF <> True then RE: Type mismatch error - egun - 09-03-2009 The row count should be 2, so maybe this is where the problem is!? How do I handle multiple results? My issue has been fixed, thank you for your help. |