Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor (/Thread-Identifying-the-DialogBox-in-firefor) Pages:
1
2
|
Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - MahalakshmiDevi - 04-29-2009 I am automating userlogin.I would record the script in IE and run the same code in FireFox.On clicking on "Login" button on leaving the user name empty the dialog "Enter username" would appear.In I.E the dialog is recognized where as in firefox the dialog is not recognized. I have written the following code but error is getting displayed Code: str=Browese("").GetROproperty("application version") RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - Ankur - 04-29-2009 Your answer is present in your code itself. What should str variable return in the case of firefox? RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - MahalakshmiDevi - 04-29-2009 The str would return "firefox 1.1". on execution of the code Code: Browser("micClass:=Browser").Page("micClass:=Page").Dialog("micClass:=Dialog").WebButton("OK").click Let me know whether the above code is right or wrong?where i have done the mistake. -Thanks RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - sreekanth chilam - 04-29-2009 Hi, Try this & let me know ..... Code: Browser("micClass:=Browser").Page("micClass:=Page").Dialog("micClass:=Dialog").WebButton("micclass:=WebButton","Text:=OK").click RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - Ankur - 04-29-2009 @Mahalaxmi: The statement won't work because you can't have the object in Object Repository as the child of objects that are defined using descriptive programming approach. RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - MahalakshmiDevi - 04-30-2009 I changed my code but still i am getting "Object doesnot support this property" Code: MsgBox Browser("SRAIS-AS Login").Dialog("micclass:=Dialog,regexpwndtitle:=The page at 172.16.2.131 says:").Page("The page at 172.16.2.131 says:").WebButton("micclass:=WebButton,value:=OK").Exist I tried your option it is not working "Object doesnot support this property" RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - zaira_p - 07-24-2009 Hey, MahalakshmiDevi I have same problem, with a Dialog box in Firefox, did you find any solution? Cheers, Zaira RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - QTPian - 07-24-2009 Hi Zaira, Please get the Browser version and if the browser is firefox, use descriptive programming to click the OK button. Code: If str = "Firefox" Then Thanks, RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - zaira_p - 07-24-2009 Thanks QTPian, but I have tried it and it does not work...when I am debugging Browser recognizes two childobjects as winobjects...instead of finding at least one dialog box. RE: Identifying the DialogBox in firefor - QTPian - 07-27-2009 Hi zaira, Can you provide your code..? So that I can know where exactly the problem is.. Thanks, |