![]() |
how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners) +--- Thread: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp (/Thread-how-to-recognize-menu-options-in-dp-in-qtp) |
RE: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - rajaselvan.d - 02-01-2008 Hi Raj Following sample code for Flight reservation using DP Code: SystemUtil.Run "C:\Program Files\Mercury Interactive\QuickTest Professional\samples\flight\app\flight4b.exe" RE: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - kiranmayee - 02-04-2008 Can anyone say why objectspy is not identifying the menu of flight application.Then how come i write the script using DP. pls gimme reply who ever knows RE: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - vasu_tj3 - 02-06-2008 Hi Hari, i got a problem with the menu item in dp. Here is the code. Code: Invokeapplication "notepad.exe" Is there any mistake in my script. Please update the script. Thanks in advance. RE: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - newqtp - 02-21-2008 Code: 'Window("text:= Untitled - Notepad").WinMenu("File").Select "<item 3>" Check the Object Repository to confirm that the object exists or to find the correct name for the object." Details: Code: Window("text:= Untitled - Notepad").WinMenu("File").Select "<item 3>" In this line the parent object Window("text:= Untitled - Notepad")is defined as DP and Qtp is looking childobject winmenu("file") in OR.That's why you are getting error. Now I've a questions to all.I'm using DP for flight reservation application and i want to select menu object file then exit. Here is the code Code: 'invokeApplication"C:Program FilesMercury InteractiveQuickTest Professionalsamplesflightappflight4a.exe" 'is not working . Thanks in Ton. RE: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - newqtp - 02-21-2008 Thanks to all. ![]() I've got the solutions of my problem.. Code: window("text:=Flight Reservation").winmenu("menuobjtype:=2").Select "File;Exit" Code: window("text:=Flight Reservation").winmenu("menuobjtype:=2").Select "Analysis;Graphs..." Code: window("text:=Flight Reservation").winmenu("menuobjtype:=2").Select "Analysis;Reports..." Here winmenu("menuobjtype:=2) for all the tool button will be used..like file,edit,Analysis,Help. Cheers!! RE: how to recognize menu options in dp in qtp - vvietla - 02-26-2008 Here is my suggestion based on my understanding from the above matter. Try to use some other way of doing (clicking) 'New Order' through clicking Application icons or through short cut keys available if any. For this, this could be a quick solution. In Programmatic QTP recording: Code: Dialog("text=Flight Reservation").WinMenu("Menu").Select "File;New Order" In DP: Code: window id:=6 -> New Order; window id:=1 -> Reports button on the Flight Reservation window. |