Write Heading in excel - Printable Version +- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums) +-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP) +--- Forum: UFT / QTP Others (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Others) +--- Thread: Write Heading in excel (/Thread-Write-Heading-in-excel) |
RE: Write Heading in excel - Anu - 07-27-2010 Hi, I used array for Header but while writing it into the excel the code given by you is : *** Writing Header***' Code: sHeaderList = Split(sHeader,",") As i declared header as array then what changes should i do in the above code as i am getting confuse between sHeader & sHeaderList. Please explain me so that i can proceed further. Thanks in advance................... Regards, Anu RE: Write Heading in excel - sasmitakumari - 07-27-2010 Since in my example I have kept all headers in a single string with comma separated , I had used Split function to get individual header. Now you should omit that line... Ex: If your array name is "sHeaderArray" then... *** Writing Header***' Code: i = 0 RE: Write Heading in excel - Anu - 07-27-2010 Hi, I have done the modifications as per your reply. But not able to write in excel However for writing in excel code is little bit different from yours code...... Code: 'For Wirting in Excel Sheet’ I am using the above code. Could ypu please tell me why is it not writting the header to excel. Waiting for reply.......... Regads, Anu RE: Write Heading in excel - sasmitakumari - 07-27-2010 Are you getting values and storing it in sHeaderArray before you running this logic? And after running above code, are you getting any run time error? If not, is the "F:\Test.xls" exists after you run? RE: Write Heading in excel - Anu - 07-27-2010 Hi, I did not get you................. RE: Write Heading in excel - sasmitakumari - 07-27-2010 you said "why is it not writting the header to excel.?", to make it more clear... You are using one array to keep your headings , right? so before you write to excel sheet, I just wanted to confirm if your array contains any value? like sHeaderArray(0) = "test", etc... RE: Write Heading in excel - Anu - 07-27-2010 No, it did not contain any value. I declare it as Dim sHeaderArray() Please correct me if i declare it in a worng way. Waiting for early reply........... Regards, Anu RE: Write Heading in excel - sasmitakumari - 07-27-2010 Are you able to get the search result headings using QTP? If so, can you provide your code that you are using to get the search result headings? RE: Write Heading in excel - Anu - 07-27-2010 i did not understand but i am pasting the code which i am using : CODE:--------------------------------------- Code: SystemUtil.Run "F:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe","","F:\Documents and Settings\Anu","open" RE: Write Heading in excel - sasmitakumari - 07-27-2010 ok, after submit, use GetROProperty method to get the search result headings, if the properties of the page are not uniquely identified use descriptive programing. and keep them in a array. See the example, do not take as it is , try urself and apply your logic. Ex: Code: Dim sHeaderArray(100) |