Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
QTP and Excel - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: QTP and Excel (/Thread-QTP-and-Excel--230)

Pages: 1 2


RE: QTP and Excel - Sonia - 03-06-2008

Hi , I did as mentioned by Brian but now the code still executes twice so I actually have four runs when the datatable contains only two rows of data . Attached is the code ,

I just want the script to run once for each row of the datatable but for some reason it runs the script twice for each row ending up with four results .
----------------------------
Code:
Dim Row
DataTable.Import("E:\ITS\login.xls")
Row=1
'This loop iterates for each instance of the login name
Do while (Row < (Datatable.GetRowCount+1))
DataTable.SetCurrentRow(Row)

SystemUtil.Run "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe","","C:\Documents and Settings\SSharma","open"
Browser("Home").Page("Home").Sync
Browser("Home").Navigate "https://www.ITS Inc.org/#"
Browser("Home").Dialog("Security Information").WinButton("Yes").Click
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc,.").WebEdit("txtusername").Set DataTable("username", dtGlobalSheet)
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc.").WebEdit("txtpassword").SetSecure "8e9d06e4654024dbf48"
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Image("header$loginButton").FireEvent "onmouseover"
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Image("header$loginButton").Click 11,11
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Link("LOGOUT").Click
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Sync
Browser("Home").Close

Row=Row+1
Loop

---------------------------------

Thanks ,

Sonia


RE: QTP and Excel - veerasekaran - 03-06-2008

hi,
i am new in QTP .please tell how to study QTP easily and script
this is my mail id m.veerasekaran@gmail.com


RE: QTP and Excel - Rajashekar Gouda - 03-06-2008

Hye Sonia,
The solution for ur question is quite simple.please use the below code with some modifications.

Code:
Datatable.ImportSheet "path.xls","Action name","sheet name"
'action name and sheet name must be same
num=datatable.GetSheet ("action name").Getrowcount
msgbox (num)
For i=1 to num
DataTable.GetSheet("action name").SetCurrentrow i
Browser("sdfs:=sdf").page("sdf:=dse").WebEdit("sdfee:=sd").Set datatable("user_ID",dtLocalSheet)
'use_id is a column in exl sheet
Browser("sdfs:=sdf").page("sdf:=dse").WebEdit("sdfee:=sd").click
Browser("sdfs:=sdf").page("sdf:=dse").WebEdit("sdfee:=sd").Set datatable("password",dtLocalSheet)

Browser("sdfs:=sdf").page("sdf:=dse").WebEdit("sdfee:=sd").click

Next


Pls let me know ur results

Regards
Raj


RE: QTP and Excel - Sonia - 03-07-2008

Yes ,

Thank you for the information. Now the script works fine . I did not change the run on all rows setting earlier .

Thank you for your help,
Sonia


RE: QTP and Excel - svbrahma - 03-15-2008

Hi I tried the same thing for mercury tours windows application. here it takes all thedata from excel sheet. but my problem is for i=1 the script is runnig for 3 times (coz there are 3 rows in excel sheet)for i=2 its running 3 times.how to aviod this.thanks in advance.[/u]


Code:
Datatable.Import ( "C:\Documents and Settings\sailaja\My Documents\usename.xls")
num=datatable.GetRowCount
For i=1 to num
systemutil.Run "C:\Program Files\Mercury Interactive\QuickTest Professional\samples\flight\app\flight4a.exe"
datatable.SetCurrentRow i

Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Agent Name:").Set DataTable("Agentname", dtGlobalSheet)
Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Password:").Set DataTable("password", dtGlobalSheet)
Dialog("Login").WinButton("OK").Click
Window("Flight Reservation").ActiveX("MaskEdBox").Type "020209"
Window("Flight Reservation").WinComboBox("Fly From:").Select "Frankfurt"
Window("Flight Reservation").WinComboBox("Fly To:").Select "Los Angeles"
Window("Flight Reservation").WinButton("FLIGHT").Click
Window("Flight Reservation").Dialog("Flights Table").WinButton("OK").Click
Window("Flight Reservation").WinEdit("Name:").Set "Sailaja"
Window("Flight Reservation").WinButton("Insert Order").Click
Window("Flight Reservation").WinMenu("Menu").Select "File;New Order"

Window("Flight Reservation").Close

next
'o=createobject("scripting.filesystemobject")
'Set outputfile=fso.createtextfile("C:\Documents and Settings\sailaja\My Documents\output.xls",true)

  '  outputfile.writeline("step passed")



RE: QTP and Excel - sreekanth chilam - 03-15-2008

HI sonia ,

Just check with the following method :

1. In file-->settings-->Run-->choose "Run only one iteration"

2.in the expert view, give the following code:

Code:
Dim Row
DataTable.Import("E:\OFT\login.xls")

rcount=datatable.getrowcount
For i=1 to rcount
DataTable.SetCurrentRow(i)
SystemUtil.Run "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe","","C:\Documents and Settings\SSharma","open"
Browser("Home").Page("Home").Sync
Browser("Home").Navigate "https://www.ITS Inc.org/#"
Browser("Home").Dialog("Security Information").WinButton("Yes").Click
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc,.").WebEdit("txtusername").Set DataTable("username", dtGlobalSheet)
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc.").WebEdit("txtpassword").SetSecure "8e9d06e4654024dbf48"
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Image("header$loginButton").FireEvent "onmouseover"
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Image("header$loginButton").Click 11,11
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Link("LOGOUT").Click
Browser("Home").Page("ITS Inc").Sync
Browser("Home").Close
Next

Sonia....I hope ur problem will be solved...