Posts: 5
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation:
0
08-02-2009, 07:25 AM
How we can call more than one tests in a driver test?
Say I have test1, test2, test3.
if TC# is 1, I want to run test1...
is there any method to run a test or can we use quick test application object..I don't want to change my test into functions and use runaction.
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation:
5
08-07-2009, 06:01 PM
Options are available. You may need to pick yours.
1. you can load all the tests you have into a excel sheet, mark a execute flag and then loop through it using a external VBScript and it will initiate the execution. Yes, here you will need to use the QTP AOM.
I dont know if you can do it through QTP. However your last statement talks about "RunAction"...What does that mean ??
Basanth
Give a fish to a man and you feed him for a day..Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for life.
Posts: 5
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation:
0
08-09-2009, 06:04 AM
(This post was last modified: 08-09-2009, 06:08 AM by pspsblog.)
Thanks! Can you pls give me the sample script to call a test using AOM.
First I create a qucik test object and the launch and visible is set to true and then how to specify the path for the test I want to call.
Run action is for calling/executing an action if I change/save tests as action and then I can call the action if the flag is set Y in the xls.
Posts: 1,199
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation:
0
08-12-2009, 10:51 AM
Hi Pspsblog,
You can use Object.Open method to open your Test.
Syntax for this will be
Object.Open TestPath,OpenInReadOnlyMode,SaveCurrent
where
object : QTP Aplication object,
TestPath " Path for your test
OpenInReadOnlyMode : Optional [True/False]
Save Current : Optional [True/False]
Hope this will help you
Rameshrise3 - RunAction Statement can be used only for call a reusable action, you will not be able to call a test using RunAction