Posts: 27
Threads: 16
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
12-14-2010, 08:03 PM
Can anyone provide solution for the below scenario?
During run time i am creating a new record and trying to search whether that record exists in the table.
How to identify whether new record exists in the table? Table contains many records.
Posts: 189
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation:
1
12-15-2010, 10:02 AM
Hi Ravi,
Use RowCount and iterate through the rows of your table till you get your desired record.
Posts: 27
Threads: 16
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
12-30-2010, 05:34 PM
Hi Manish,
Table where record is present is not identified as webtable by OR...
When tried to add the table in OR, then single row is added as webtable...
Can you please suggest how to get the whole records from that table... though the whole grid is not identified as table?
Thanks in advance,
Ravi
Posts: 50
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
12-30-2010, 07:33 PM
Hi Manish,
1. To Verify at Database Level, Query the data base and find if the record is added or not.Use count() with Where clause.
2. At UI level Try using Regular Expressions
3. some Native Properties and Methods might help (.Object.[Native Property/Method])
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation:
5
01-04-2011, 08:57 AM
Ravi -
You have to present more details.
1. What kind of an application are you working on ? Technology ?
2. Object identification by QTP ?
3. Are there third party controls ?
Preferably the code which you are trying to execute will be of immense help.
Basanth
Give a fish to a man and you feed him for a day..Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for life.