Posts: 32
Threads: 20
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation:
0
12-16-2011, 09:20 AM
Hi Folks,
After completion of successful run we are getting the results so, how we can export that results into excel sheet.In QTP we have any methods to export results into Execl sheet.
I am using QTP v10.0
Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
0
02-14-2012, 01:42 PM
you can directly write executed result into excel sheet by using excel operation by using creation of excel object
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
0
02-16-2012, 04:24 AM
(This post was last modified: 02-16-2012, 04:24 AM by alencooperr.)
According to me, Export is the great technique for you use expect to copy from Access to Excel usually. When you perform that operation, You also can save the details for any kind of future use and also re-schedule the export to run automatically at set intervals..
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
06-27-2012, 09:52 PM
Hello,
I have to export a datatable to an Excel File.
I already use the DataTable.ExportSheet "PathOfMyFile", "NameOfMySheet"
Now I'd like to improve this...
I have 2 tests with the same name so 2 iterations.
I have set 2 sheets names BLABLA_1 and BLABLA_2
The Datatable in the Action is named BLABLA
The import is done like this
Datatable.ImportSheet "PathOfMyFile", "NameOfMySheet" & Index, "BLABLA"
-> Index is a manual parameter set in QC.
My question is ... how can I export this ?
I have tried to write
Datatable.ExportSheet "PathOfMyFile", "NameOfMySheet" & index
but the action is named "NameOfMySheet" without index... so error
I have also tried
Datatable.ExportSheet "PathOfMyFile", "NameOfMySheet" but here, excel create a new sheet ..
Could somebody help me ?
(Sorry for my english... I'm french).
Thanks in advance.a
Posts: 66
Threads: 7
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation:
0
07-03-2012, 07:03 PM
You can do one thing..
1.Create a sheet in DataTable for each iteration.
2.Then check teh iteration number ..it its last iteration ..export it using DataTable.Export.
Let me know if this helps.
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation:
0
07-14-2015, 08:32 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-14-2015, 08:36 PM by sidhuqtp.)
Hi Sankalp,
I did used the code given by you above, But It's going into loop for every
otherwise, its doing fine
How to get out of loop, I need to write only once at the end of each iteration ONLY
Reply ASAP
Thankx
Sidhu