Posts: 240
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
01-19-2010, 09:21 PM
Could you please refresh me with the below scenario?
Version: QTP 10
I have a application like Java Add-ins, i have a scenario like
I have a one "Edit field" and "Show All" , by entering a required name (like venkat) and clicking on "Show All" button it is displaying the corresponding list with the name consists of "Venkat"(Like venkat batchu, venkat babu, venkatesh, venkat raman,.......). But to load all the names it is taking some time (which is varying)
Do we have any kind of sync property to compensate this?
Thanks in advance,
Venkat.Batchu
Posts: 34
Threads: 12
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation:
0
01-19-2010, 09:39 PM
I see Java objects (like Java List) have Exist property or WaitProperty method. We can use this.
Posts: 240
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
01-19-2010, 09:44 PM
Could you please explain it more in this?
if we know that any object is been displaying after performing then we could have go with
If object.Exist(10) then
-----
----
End If
Here we dont know the exact object , here it is taking time to load the data displayed on the application.
Thanks in advance,
Venkat.Batchu
Posts: 350
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation:
0
01-19-2010, 09:47 PM
Hi ,
Use "WaitProperty" method.
Refer 'Help' file for more Info.
Posts: 240
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
01-19-2010, 09:49 PM
Hi Sreekanth,
Thanks for prompt response,
By using the waitproperty we need to supply the "PropertyName" ,"Property Value" and "Timed out" what shall i give the property name if i go with this.
Please do needfully,
Thanks in advance,
Venkat.Batchu
Posts: 34
Threads: 12
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation:
0
01-19-2010, 10:03 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-19-2010, 10:06 PM by sepgs2004.)
Just run your application once, wait until this object appears, then you can add this object using object repository, then just add .Exist using the learned object.
Or you can wait until the object appears on, hit record, then just choose something on this object, stop the recording, come to the expert view, see the code and use it to modify...
Hope this helps.
Sorry for my explanation, if its not clear.
Also if you are sure this object is going to certainly show up, you can use WaitProperty as recommended. I think Exist() without any parameter value will return immediately.